Cabbage fritters

P1030562

 

The end is near. Not the end of the world ahah, but of this session. So, you can deduce that I have got a loooot of exams these next weeks ! SO much work to do, too much revisions ! So, I start to be tired and lazy.

From this, I need food that are easy to make, and also that can reboot my mood. Because, even if I go back home in 2 weeks, it seems to be soooo far… I so much want to see my family ! Normally, I’m not that urge to be in the future, because time goes away too rapidly. But in this case, last time I’ve seen my parents in true (not on skype) was on the 23th august !

SO, I try to motivate myself, to live and cook, but not easy, ahah !

Cabbage fritters

¼ cabbage, diced

1cm ginger, cut into very small pieces

1/6 onion, diced

1/3 cup whole wheat flour

Water

Salt

Add water to flour, little by little, until you get a quite sticky dough. Not too much, but not too dry either. Add the remaining ingredients and mix well.

Heat 3 tbsp of oil in a pan. When oil is very hot, add small portion of the cabbage mixture in it. Fry for 4 minutes on one side, flip and fry again.

When it’s cooked, place in a plate, keep warm. Than, add same amount of oil and restart as the first fritters until dough is over.

Serve with a tomato sauce, or, Hoi Sin sauce is so good with it !

Winter is definitely here, and snow stick to the ground… I think it won’t disappear before a long time from now…

P1030556

Leave a Reply

