Pumpkin & tofu nems

Chinese food, or even whole asian food : one of the best in my opinion ! I love it so much… Few months ago, i discovered Korean food, thanks to my perfect roommate, that is now gone back in her country. I miss her so much !

I had rice paper left, since few months (maybe 4, I’m ashamed), so I wanted a way to use it. In my wonderful new recipe book by Cléa, I found a recipe for ”nems” with tofu. I brought back from France some dried chanterelles, so I used it as a replacement of asian mushrooms.
It turned out delicious. Even if it was fried, I made it with coconut oil, so it stayed a little bit healthy, more than if I would have used vegetable oil.
Enjoy !

P1040090

 

Tofu & pumpkin nems

From ”Je sais cuisiner végétarien
1 tbsp dried chanterelles
115g extra firm tofu, pressed
½ cup grated pumpkin
1 flax egg
5 rice papers
Coconut oil

 

Rehydrate mushrooms in warm water, about 15 minutes. Drain and chop finely.
In a food processor, place crumbled tofu, pumpkin, chanterelles, flax egg and a pinch of salt. Mix until you get a coarse consistency.
Soak a rice paper in a deep plate full of warm water. Place on a wet tea towel. Garnish, down of the rice paper, with 1/5 of the garniture, make a band.

Fold sides towards the inside and roll it . Place in a plate. Do that again with four other nems. Reserve in the fridge for about 1 hour.
Heat 2 tbsp of coconut oil in a pan. When heat enough, fry your nems until they become crispy.

P1040093

Savor by rolling up in lettuce and dipping in soy sauce, to good to be true!!

(you can see my sprouts, homemade, so proud of my babies, ahahah!)

Leave a Reply

